2017 Tradiciones event announcing the Citizen of the Year


The Taos News would like to extend our thanks to everyone who joined us to celebrate the Unsung Heroes: volunteer firefighter Juan Abeyta; NeoRio creator Claire Coté; Taos Youth & Family Center Director Brian Greer; former Questa fire chief Max Ortega; Vietnam Veteran John Romero; music man Jimmy Stadler; local historian and University of New Mexico-Taos foreign language coordinator Larry Torres; and Pueblo Opera Program Chair Connie Tsosie Gaussoin.

And our hearty congratulations to former CEO of the University of New Mexico-Taos Kate O'Neill – who was selected as Citizen of the Year. 


Private mode detected!

In order to read our site, please exit private/incognito mode or log in to continue.